4 Corners


Professional Writers' Association

25-April-2018 1:00
in General
by Admin

The Professional Writers' Association (PWA) for the first time voted for the Women's Footballer of the Year. The award went to Chelsea and England forward Fran Kirby.

Earlier in the week Fran had been voted the Professional Football Associations Women's Players' Player of the Year.

Bristol City's Laura Hemp won the PFA Women's Young Player of the Year. Man City's Leroy Sane won the PFA Men's Young Player of the Year

Casey Stoney was awarded the PFA Special Achievement Award and Cyrille Regis was posthumously awarded the PFA Merit Award.