4 Corners


UEFA U19 Women's Championship finals draw

16-April-2019 21:03
in General
by Admin

Glasgow hosted the draw for the U19 Women's Championship final that takes place in Scotland between 16th to 28th July.

8 teams have been split into two groups of four. The top two will progress to the semi finals.

Group A: Scotland, Netherlands, Norway and France.

Group B: England, Belgium, Spain and Germany.

Both groups are tough, hosts Scotland and Norway are the only teams in Grp A who haven't lifted the U19 Championship trophy previously. France have been champions four times and Netherlands once.

In Grp B Belgium are the only team that hasn't yet lifted the trophy. England has been victorious once, in 2009. Germany have held the title most often, on six occassions. Spain have held it three times. They are the current holders and will be aiming for a hat-trick of wins.

There's more to play for than the title though, as the Championship will be the qualifier for UEFA places at the FIFA U20 Women's World Cup in 2020.