4 Corners


BBC Women's Footballer of the Year 2017 - cast your vote

01-May-2017 23:07
in General
by Admin

Voting for the BBC Women's Footballer of the Year 2017 Award is open.

There are 5 nominees;

Melanie Behringer of Bayern Munich won Bundesliga in 2016 and Rio Olympic Gold Medal with Germany.

Ada Hegerberg of Olympique Lyonnais and Norway won the treble in 2016: League, Cup and Champions League.

Hedvig Lindahl of Chelsea and Sweden, her goalkeeping penalty shoot out saves earned Sweden a place in the Rio Olympic final.

Marta of FC Rosengard (now Orlando Pride) was a Cup winner and League runner up and captained Brazil at Rio Olympics.

Christine Sinclair of Portland Thorns won the NWLS Shield and scored winning goal to earn Canada bronze at Rio Olympics.

You can vote online on the BBC sports website until 08:00 on Monday 15th May.

Click here to vote online